I Might Not Be A Better Writer In California…

Monterey beach

…but I would be a happier one. #Monterey

“Perhaps the very ‘otherness’ of what I experience in California makes the place so rivetingly alive for me. The sheer inscrutable mysteriousness of the place – why are people so friendly at the grocery store? – to the unusual – the deeply unsettling experience of watching a distant hillside burst into flames – makes me aware of the high and the low poetry of this place” – Marisa Silver

(http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/03/18/oh-california/?_r=0)


Leave a comment

The Middle Finger Project

The experience of writing.

Tynan.com

The experience of writing.

Eyes On Walls - News

The experience of writing.

Janet Reid, Literary Agent

The experience of writing.

Worried[Sic]

The experience of writing.